It’s FREE to join!

Get started today and transform your workplace into a happy, healthy and productive environment! Register

Sign up for our mailing list
Text Scaling: A A A

What is Healthy Workplace® Essentials?

Healthy Workplace® Essentials….Educate, Engage, Empower, Evaluate

Laying the groundwork for physical and mental health and safety at work

Celebrating its 16th anniversary this year, Canada’s Healthy Workplace Month® is a well-established resource for organizations to find ideas and solutions to support physically and psychologically healthy and safe workplaces.

A Better Place to Work

This year’s theme focuses on the foundational elements needed to create and sustain a Healthy workplace through a focus on those ‘essential’ policies, practices, and programs to hard-wire for success.

Educate, Engage, Empower, Evaluate help focus actions on different aspects of the essentials for workplace health. All of the suggested tools, activities and linked references can help the workplace become a center of wellness, making employees happier by being more resilient, engaged, and productive.

Excellence Canada’s Healthy Workplace® Essentials, is a set of 10 requirements that provide a straightforward solution to getting started in any size organization and lays the foundation for continual improvement. A comprehensive guide and supportive services have been developed to celebrate the 16th Anniversary of Canada’s Healthy Workplace Month®.  Buy it here.

For My Organization

Kimberly Clark Professional Canada, in partnership with Excellence Canada, champions the progressive multi-level Healthy Workplace® Standard as well as the shorter ‘quick start’ program, Healthy Workplace® Essentials.  Either one will help organizations implement strategic wellness initiatives and receive certification and national recognition for achieving their goals.

Healthy Workplace® Essentials reflects basic requirements in the more comprehensive and progressive Healthy Workplace® Standard. Should organizations decide to pursue a more comprehensive journey when they have completed Healthy Workplace® Essentials, they will be well-positioned to be certified in the wellness-focused Healthy Workplace® Standard and receive national recognition through Canada Awards for Excellence program, of which the Patron is His Excellency, the Right Honorable David Johnston, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D., Governor General of Canada.

For organizations that want to focus on the psychological health of their workforce, Mental Health at Work® provides a detailed roadmap to guide organizations like yours toward meeting the requirements of the National Standard of Canada for Psychological Health and Safety in the Workplace that was launched in January 2013 by the Mental Health Commission of Canada.

Your Next Steps to a Healthy Workplace®

Healthy Workplace Certification:
How do you accomplish all this? We will help you get started with understanding your culture, the current health of your population, and where you want the organization to go. Then we will help you come up with a comprehensive strategic plan designed to resonate with your employees, engage your workforce, and achieve your desired results.
 

1.     Contact Excellence Canada to arrange for a meeting so we can determine your needs together
2.     Obtain a written proposal from Excellence Canada outlining an action plan and a budget
3.     Conduct a self-assessment to discover your organization's strengths and opportunities
4.     Begin or continue your Journey to Excellence with confidence and determination

Contact

Karen Jackson, Senior Advisor, Healthy Workplace Strategies
Karen@excellence.ca

Phone 416-251-7600 Ext 250

Excellence Canada154 University Avenue, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3Y9

Toll Free 1-800-263-9648
Fax 416-251-9131

www.excellence.ca


Thank you to our Sponsors for helping to make Canada's Healthy Workplace Month® possible


Presented by


Champions of Excellence


Supporter Sponsors


Industry Sponsors


Managed by

Inscription GRATUITE!

Passez à l’action dès aujourd’hui et transformez votre lieu de travail en milieu sain, heureux et productif. Inscrivez-vous

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi
Mise à l’échelle du texte: A A A

Quels sont les Essentiels d’un lieu de travail sain?

Les Essentiels d’un lieu de travail sain….Éduquer, Engager, Employés habilités, Évaluer

Préparer le terrain pour la santé physique et mentale au travail

Le Mois national de la santé au travail®, qui célèbre son 16e anniversaire cette année, est une ressource bien établie pour les organisations qui veulent trouver des idées et des solutions afin de rendre leur lieu de travail physiquement et psychologiquement sain et sécuritaire.

Un meilleur lieu de travail

Le thème de cette année porte sur les éléments fondamentaux nécessaires pour créer et maintenir un lieu de travail sain en s’en tenant aux politiques, pratiques et programmes ‘essentiels’ pour assurer le succès.

Éduquer, Engager, Employés habilités, Évaluer aident à concentrer les actions sur différents aspects des éléments essentiels d’un lieu de travail sain. Tous les suggestions d’outils, d’activités et de références liées peuvent contribuer à faire du lieu de travail un centre de mieux-être et à rendre les employés plus heureux en étant plus résistants, engagés et productifs.

Téléchargez les Essentiels de votre lieu de travail sain
 

Les Essentiels d’un lieu de travail sain d’Excellence Canada sont un ensemble de 10 critères qui offrent une solution simple pour démarrer quelle que soit la taille de l’organisation et qui constitue un fondement pour une amélioration continue.  Un guide et des services de soutien complets ont été mis au point et pour marquer le 16e anniversaire du Mois national de la santé au travail® . L'achetez ici.

Pour mon organisation

Kimberly Clark Professional Canada, en partenariat avec Excellence Canada, favorise la Norme d’un lieu de travail sain à plusieurs niveaux progressifs, de même que le programme, plus court, de ‘démarrage rapide’ les Essentiels d’un lieu de travail sain. L’un et l’autre faciliteront aux organisations la mise en place d’initiatives stratégiques de mieux-être qui leur vaudront une certification et une reconnaissance nationale pour avoir atteint leurs objectifs.

Les Essentiels d’un Lieu de travail sain® indiquent les critères de base contenus dans la norme d’un Lieu de travail sain® plus complète et progressive. Les organisations qui décident d’aller plus loin une fois qu’elles ont réalisé les Essentiels d’un Lieu de travail sain® seront bien positionnées pour recevoir une certification selon la norme d’un Lieu de travail sain® axée sur le mieux-être, en plus d’obtenir la reconnaissance nationale dans le cadre du programme des Prix Canada pour l’Excellence, dont Son Excellence, le très Honorable David Johnston, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D., Gouverneur général du Canada est le président d’honneur.

Santé mentale au travail donne aux organisations comme la vôtre qui se soucient tout particulièrement de la santé psychologique de leur main-d’œuvre, une feuille de route détaillée pour les guider afin de satisfaire aux exigences de la Norme nationale pour le Canada sur la santé et la sécurité psychologiques en milieu de travail qui a été lancée en janvier 2013 par la Commission de la santé mentale du Canada.
 

Vos prochaines étapes vers un lieu de travail sain

Comment ferez-vous pour accomplir tout cela? Nous vous aiderons à commencer à comprendre la culture de votre lieu de travail, la santé actuelle de vos employés et la direction que votre organisation veut prendre. Nous vous aiderons ensuite à mettre au point un plan stratégique complet dans lequel vos employés trouveront écho et qui les incitera à s’engager pour que vous puissiez obtenir les résultats désirés.
 

  1. Contactez Excellence Canada pour organiser une rencontre afin que nous puissions déterminer ensemble vos besoins
  2. Obtenez une proposition écrite d’Excellence Canada décrivant un plan d’action et un budget
  3. Effectuez une auto-évaluation pour découvrir les points forts et les opportunités de votre organisation
  4. Commencez ou poursuivez votre cheminement vers l’Excellence avec confiance et determination

Personne-ressource

Karen Jackson, Conseillère principale, Stratégies pour des lieux de travail sains
Karen@excellence.ca

No de téléphone 416-251-7600 Poste 233

Excellence Canada

154 University Avenue, Suite 402

Toronto, ON M5H 3Y9

Numéro sans frais 1-800-263-9648
Télécopieur            416-251-9131

www.excellence.ca