It’s FREE to join!

Get started today and transform your workplace into a happy, healthy and productive environment! Register

Sign up for our mailing list
Text Scaling: A A A

Resource Well

Convenient access to useful
articles, posters, fact sheets
and more!

Looking for key resources on workplace health? This section describes some of the major web-based sources for workplace health and wellness information.

Why We Should Stop Stressing at Work - NetQuote
NetQuote is an insurance shopping site on the web, and they have this excellent infographic about stress at work, the impact, the costs, the causes, and some solutions to deal with stress at work.
 

Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
Promotes a safe and healthy working environment by providing information and advice to all parties about occupational health and safety. Offers Inquiries Service to Canadians on specific health and safety issues in the workplace. Provides access to a wide range of publications, databases and information products.

   

European Network for Workplace Health Promotion
Provides a European perspective on workplace health promotion. Offers access to a newsletter, discussion forum, and workplace health promotion programming information and tools.

Global Business and Economic Roundtable on Addiction and Mental Health
Provides information, analysis and ideas concerning the linkage between business, the economy, mental health and work. Provides executives, managers, and supervisors information and advice on reducing the business and economic dollar costs of mental illness and addictions among employees and management.

Great-West Life Centre for Mental Health in the Workplace
The Great-West Life Centre for Mental Health in the Workplace, through its website, www.workplacestrategiesformentalhealth.com, offers employers and employees practical ideas, tools and resources from a variety of sources, and is designed to help with the prevention, intervention and management of workplace mental health issues. The Centre’s information and resources are available to anyone, all day, every day, free of charge.

Health Canada, Environmental and Workplace Health, Workplace Health
Includes research findings outlining the ways in which the work environment impacts the health of workers and the productivity of Canadian organizations. Also includes resources designed to assist organizations in implementing workplace health strategies.

Institute for Work and Health
Researches and promotes ways to prevent workplace disability, improved treatment, optimal recovery and safe return-to-work. Focused on research and the transfer of research results into practice in health care, clinical settings, and the workplace.

Mental health works
Provides employers and employees with information about mental health issues in the workplace. Covers topics such as early identification, prevention, accommodation, legal rights and responsibilities. Includes news, fact sheets, resource lists, and information on publications and services.

Excellence Canada
Assists organizations to improve excellence, increase productivity and build healthy workplaces through the use of quality principles, practices and certification. Web site offers healthy workplace criteria and guidelines, courses, resources, training and recognition.

Partners for Mental Health
Partners for Mental Health, an independent registered charity, is a national organization dedicated to “supercharging” a social movement that will transform the way Canadians think and act towards their own mental health, and towards people living with a mental health problem or illness.

 


Thank you to our Sponsors for helping to make Canada's Healthy Workplace Month® possible


Presented by


Champions of Excellence


Benefactor Sponsor


Supporter Sponsors


Industry Sponsors


Media Sponsors


Managed by

Inscription GRATUITE!

Passez à l’action dès aujourd’hui et transformez votre lieu de travail en milieu sain, heureux et productif. Inscrivez-vous

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi
Mise à l’échelle du texte: A A A

Puits de
ressources

Accès facile à des articles,
affiches, fiches d'information,
et beaucoup plus!

Vous cherchez des ressources clés sur la santé au travail? Cette section décrit quelques-unes des principales sources d'information sur le Web pour la santé au travail et le mieux-être.

Centre canadien d'hygiène et de sécurité au travail
Favorise un environnement sûr et sain en fournissant des informations et des conseils à toutes les parties au sujet de la santé et sécurité au travail. Offre un Service de renseignements aux Canadiens sur des questions spécifiques liées à la santé et à la sécurité en milieu de travail.  Rend accessible un large éventail de publications, de bases de données et de produits d'information.

   

Réseau européen pour la promotion de la santé au travail
Fournit une perspective européenne sur la promotion de la santé au travail. Offre un accès à un bulletin d'information, un forum de discussion, et de l'information et des outils pour créer un programme de promotion de la santé au travail.

Global Business and Economic Roundtable on Addiction and Mental Health
Fournit des informations, des analyses et des idées sur le lien qui existe entre l'entreprise, l'économie, la santé mentale et le travail.  Fournit aux dirigeants, gestionnaires et superviseurs de l'information et des conseils pour réduire les coûts en dollars que causent à l'entreprise et à l'économie la santé mentale et la toxicomanie chez les employés et les cadres.

Centre pour la santé mentale en milieu de travail de la Great-West 
Le Centre pour la santé mentale en milieu de travail de la Great-West, par le site web www.strategiesdesantementale.com, offre aux employeurs et aux employés des idés pratiques, des outils et des ressources de diverses sources; il a été créé pour faciliter la prévention, l'intervention et la gestion de problèmes de santé mentale en milieu de travail.  L'information et les ressources du Centre sont accessibles à tous gratuitement, toute la journée, et tous les jours.

Santé Canada, Santé de l'environnement et du milieu de travail, Santé en milieu de travail
Comprend les résultats de recherches décrivant comment l'environnement de travail influence la santé des travailleurs et la productivité des organisations canadiennes. Comprend également des ressources qui ont pour but d'aider les organisations à mettre en œuvre des stratégies de santé en milieu de travail.

Institute for Work and Health
Effectue de la recherche et met en valeur des moyens pour prévenir l'incapacité de travail, améliorer le traitement, optimiser la récupération et favoriser un retour au travail sûr.  Se concentre sur la recherche, le transfert des résultats de la recherche et leur application dans les milieux cliniques et de soins de santé et dans le lieu de travail.

Mental health works
Fournit aux employeurs et aux employés de l'information sur les problèmes de santé mentale en milieu de travail. Traite de sujets tels l'identification précoce, la prévention, le logement, les droits et responsabilités juridiques. Comprend des nouvelles, des fiches d'information, des listes de ressources et de l'information sur les publications et services.

Excellence Canada
Aide les organisations à améliorer l'excellence, à augmenter la productivité et à créer des lieux de travail sains en utilisant les principes et pratiques de qualité ainsi que la certification.  Le site Web offre des critères et directives pour créer un lieu de travail sain, des cours, des ressources, une formation et la reconnaisance..

Conciliation travail-vie personnelle dans les milieux de travail canadiens
Offre de l'information, des ressources et des outils pour aider les organisations à concevoir et à mettre en œuvre des programmes et politiques favorables à l'équilibre travail-vie personnelle. Comprend des études de cas, des programmes, des politiques, des outils d'évaluation, et les meilleures pratiques.